Working with revisions

Each time you save and publish a page, a new revision is created. This allows you to see what was changed between saves, and also provides you with an option to restore a previous revision. This feature is especially useful when you have more than one content editor managing a site and making changes to content.

Related Feature: Anonymous Review Workflow

How to View or Restore Previous Revisions

While logged in, when visiting any page that you have access to, you should see the Revisions tab in the page editing bar just above the content (as seen in the image above). 

  1. Click the Revisions tab.
  2. Click on the date/time link next for any revision to view it. 
  3. Click Revert next to any revision you want to restore.

You can also compare any two revisions by selecting them clicking the Compare button. By default, the two most recent revisions are selected.